Visokio website     Downloads     Video tutorials     KnowledgeBase  
Formulae: Contain function? - Visokio Forums
Formulae: Contain function?
  • nicci113 May 14, 2013 10:00AM
    Hi There, I'm quite new to Omniscope, so please forgive me if I'm asking a daft question but need help with the Contain function. I've a field/column of data which contains either "Brand" or "Brand Steak" I want to create a new field/column and if my data rows contains either of these values it should filter that data and re-write the values as "PURE BRAND". Any suggestions how it can be done.
  • 6 Comments
  •     paola May 14, 2013 10:17AM
    Hi, it might be easier if you post a small sample of data to show what you're trying to achieve, also show what the desired result should be.
  • nicci113 May 14, 2013 10:25AM
    Product Type Date Week
    BC Brand 28/04/2013 Sunday
    BC Brand 29/04/2013 Monday
    BC Brand 30/04/2013 Tuesday
    BC Brand 01/05/2013 Wednesday
    Sainsbury 02/05/2013 Thursday
    Morrison 04/05/2013 Saturday
    Morrison 04/05/2013 Saturday

Account name Campaign name Ad distribution
    BCBrand Steak Brand bc Search
    BCBrand Steak Brand Misspells Search
    BCBrand Steak Brand Car Search
    BCBrand Steak Brand Car - Multi Search
    BCBrand Steak Brand Motor Search
    BCBrandHome Steak Brand Search
    BCBrandHome Steak Brand - Contents Search
    BCBrandPet Steak Brand Search

Product Type
    BC Brand
    BC BrandSteak

If you look at the above example, I've got 2 set of data 1) Product Type 2) Account Name. I need to create a new column called product type and it should pick value from both table but only where it contains BC BRAND OR BC BRANDSTEAK.

In essence I'm creating a filter option but using contain function

Thanks for the reply forgot to mention earlier :)
  •     paola May 14, 2013 10:43AM